我们的承诺

在大温哥华建筑产生的垃圾占总垃圾的三分之一。大温哥华计划到2020年将垃圾转移率提高到80%,将木材和金属等材料从垃圾处理转移到回收利用。

作为一家精品建筑公司,FPML 坚守着可持续发展的理念。我们坚信为下一代的领袖创造更美好的未来;因此,FPML只与志同道合的公司合作,实施可持续发展的做法和程序,如解构材料再重复使用或回收、使用可持续的建筑产品和用可达到可持续发展的设计。

作为一个总承包商,我们致力于为我们的利益相关者和客户树立榜样,不断改进我们对可持续发展的实践,年复一年地对我们的未来带来积极影响。

我们的社会责任

Focus项目管理公司认为,在本地的社区建立业务的同时,我们还需要有社会责任,回馈有需要的社区。这就是为什么FPML是国际狮子会的成员之一。

狮子会的愿景是成为社区和人道主义服务的全球领导者。它推动志愿者服务他们的社区,满足人道主义需要,鼓励和平,并通过狮子会促进对国际的理解。

FPML是狮子会唐人街的热心捐赠者和志愿者,会员自愿抽出时间在老年人护理方面提供帮助,并协助其他组织,例如联合福音使团,结束唐人街地区的无家可归问题。

我们对安全的承诺

作为一个在工作场所经常有受伤发生的行业中,FPML对工作场所安全有着严格的承诺,因此我们拥有承包商检查认证。

承包商检查是一家严格的健康和安全合规公司。他们评估并授权像我们这样的承包商在全国各地为客户提供承包商管理工具,以保持健康和安全合规性并降低风险。

FMPL相信每位员工在预防在工作场所受伤方面起着关键作用;因此,我们都为每位员工提供急救培训。员工有角色、权利和责任了解所有安全预防措施、风险和受伤管理。

FPML通过对所有员工和工作场所实施以下措施,努力创建一个健康安全的工作环境:

  • 每个工作地点的健康安全计划
  • 所有员工的安全说明
  • 连续和定期安全检查
  • WorksafeBC准则指南

OUR COMMITMENT


Construction waste in Metro Vancouver accounts for one-third of the total waste. Metro Vancouver aims to increase diversion rate of waste to 80% by 2020, diverting materials such as wood and metals from disposal to recycling.

As a boutique construction company, FPML live sand breathes sustainability. We strongly believe in building a better future the next generation of leaders; and therefore, FPML collaborates only with like-minded companies by implementing sustainable practices and procedures like deconstruction of materials for re-use or recycling, using sustainable products for buildings and designing for sustainibility.

As a General Contractor, we stand committed to our stakeholders and clients to lead by example and continually improve on our sustainibility practices creating a positive impact to our future year after year.

OUR SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY


Focus Project Management believes that while building a business in the local community, we also need to have a scoial responbility give back to the communities in need. That is why FPML is a member of the Lions Club International Community to serve.

Lions Club’s vision is to be a global leader in the community and humanitarian servivce. It empowers volunteers to serve their communities, meet humanitarian needs, encourage peace and promote international understanding through Lions Club.

FPML is a avid donor and volunteer to the Lions Club Chinatown, where members volunteer their time to help with seniors care assistance and assist other organizations’ cause to end homelessness around Chinatown area, such as the Union Gospel Mission.

OUR COMMITMENT TO SAFTEY


As part of an industry where injuries in the workplace happens more often that not, FPML has a strict commitment to workplace safety and therefore we are Contractor Check Certified.

Contractor Check is a rigorous health and safety compliance company. They assess and accredit contractors like us across the country to provide client with contractors management tools to maintain health and safety compliance and reduce risk.

FMPL believes that each employee plays a key role in preventing workplace injuries; and therefore, we provide and offer each of our employees first aid training. Employees has a role, the right and responsibility to know all safety precautions, risks and injury management.

FPML strive to create a healthy and safe workplace by implementing the following to all our employees and job sites:

  • Health Safety Plan Program to each job site
  • Safety Orientations to all crews
  • Continual and Periodic Safety Inspections
  • WorksafeBC guidelines